About the Nova Scotia International Air Show Association.

The Nova Scotia International Air Show Association (NSIASA) was formed as a Nova Scotian not-for-profit society in 1996. It originally evolved as the civilian equivalent to the military organizing team that managed the Shearwater International Air Show from 1981 to 1995.

Vision Statement

A vibrant and dynamic Aviation, Aerospace and Defence environment in Atlantic Canada.

Mission Statement

Promote Aviation, Aerospace and Defence awareness within Atlantic Canada.


Objectives & Activities

Through its core activities, the Nova Scotia International Air Show Association will maintain the premiere annual air show event in the region – Air Show Atlantic.

In conjunction with the Air Show, NSIASA will operate the Canadian Defence Aerospace and Security Exhibition Atlantic – an industry showcase and networking event highlighting business opportunities for the region to promote Aerospace and Defence awareness within Atlantic Canada.

NSIASA will promote, partner with, and produce additional air shows in Atlantic Canada. NSIASA will participate with industry in order to expand the fan base for air shows, widen appreciation of aviation and the military, and positively affect the Association in its core activities.

NSIASA will partner with industry associations for the promotion of air shows, tourism and aerospace industry growth.

Board of Directors

Our volunteer Board of Directors supports the Organizing Team’s efforts with guidance and governance of both Air Show Atlantic and DEFSEC Atlantic. The current members of the Board are:


Dave Skene, Chair
Sean Ryan, Vice-Chair
Stephen Kelly, Secretary
Tracy Morgan-Boudreau, Treasurer


Jack Backstrom, Director
Ken Casey, Director
Ross Jacobs, Director
Jim MacKenzie, Director
Mike Martin, Director
Colin Reeves, Director
Bud Streeter, Director


Colin Stephenson, Executive Director
Air Force Advisor from Air Component Coordination Element (Atlantic)
Navy Advisor from Maritime Forces Atlantic
Army Advisor from 5th Canadian Division